Justin Timberlake Hosts SNL for Fifth Time, Releases ’20/20 Experience’ Album

16 Mar

Whether in the recording booth, or doing live comedy, actor/singer Justin Timberlake sure has been keeping busy as of late.2020EXPERIENCE

Timberlake’s third studio album, The 20-20 Experience, came out yesterday, Friday, March 15. This is a long-anticipated album for fans of the former star of ‘N Sync.

It is hard to believe that it has been seven years since “Sexyback” took the world by storm, and even harder to believe that it was one of his last original songs he recorded prior to this album!

In preparation for the new album, Timberlake hosted “SNL” last week for the fifth time, joining the illustrious “five-timers club.” This list  includes celebrities Tom Hanks, Alec Baldwin, Steve Martin, and Candace Bergin, all of whom were present in Justin’s opening monologue that paid tribute to the “five-timers club.”justin-timberlake-snl-2013

One memorable sketch from the night was another edition of the “Bring it on Down” series, where Justin donned a tofu suit and sang catchy tunes to entice customers to eat at Veganville. He also jammed once again with Andy Samberg as two friends who love to sing out their emotions in a sketch called “It’s a Date” which also marked the return of two “Wild and Crazy Guys,” played by Dan Aykroyd and Steve Martin.

Towards the end of the show, Timberlake played both an out-of-work adult film star, and famed Roman emperor Caligula, resulting in sketches not quite as memorable as the earlier ones in the evening.

Timberlake was also the week’s musical guest, performing “Suit and Tie” and “Mirrors.” He is a truly versatile performer, who is equally adept at comedy as he is at singing.

“SNL” is the perfect showcase for his talents. We guess that’s why he is now in the prestigious Five-Timers Club!

-Patrick Zwosta

Image sources: ABullseyeExperience.com (20/20 album cover), Missxpose.com (Timberlake at SNL)

16 Responses to “Justin Timberlake Hosts SNL for Fifth Time, Releases ’20/20 Experience’ Album”

  1. congenital heart disease May 27, 2013 at 8:54 pm #

    Thank you a lot for sharing this with all of us you really
    recognize what you are talking approximately! Bookmarked.
    Kindly also talk over with my website =). We could have a hyperlink alternate agreement between us

  2. Architektura gotyk July 4, 2013 at 2:23 pm #

    Simply want to say your article is as amazing.
    The clarity in your post is simply excellent and i can assume you are an
    expert on this subject. Well with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep up to
    date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the enjoyable
    work.

  3. aboutfrontiercable.bravesites.com July 13, 2013 at 1:04 am #

    Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyways, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be
    book-marking and checking back often!

  4. peluche amour July 14, 2013 at 7:23 am #

    I wanted to post you a bit of note in order to give many thanks
    yet again for your personal pretty thoughts you have shared here.

    This is really surprisingly open-handed of you in giving without restraint what
    exactly a lot of folks might have marketed as an e-book to get
    some profit for themselves, even more so now that you could possibly have done it if you ever decided.
    The tactics likewise worked like the fantastic way to be aware that the rest have similar dreams the
    same as mine to understand a little more pertaining to this condition.
    I am certain there are a lot more enjoyable times up front for folks who discover your website.

  5. kafle kominkowe July 19, 2013 at 9:19 am #

    Very good info. Lucky me I discovered your website by accident (stumbleupon).
    I have saved as a favorite for later!

  6. Marion July 22, 2013 at 2:12 am #

    Hi there! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe
    guest authoring a blog article or vice-versa?
    My website goes over a lot of the same subjects as yours and I
    feel we could greatly benefit from each other. If you might
    be interested feel free to send me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing
    from you! Wonderful blog by the way!

  7. Belinda July 27, 2013 at 9:27 pm #

    Superb blog you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of
    any message boards that cover the same topics discussed here?
    I’d really love to be a part of online community where I can get advice from other knowledgeable individuals that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Cheers!

  8. Shantell July 30, 2013 at 7:09 am #

    I really like your blog.. very nice colors &
    theme. Did you design this website yourself
    or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz respond
    as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. thanks

  9. Denisha August 7, 2013 at 6:28 am #

    Hiya very nice blog!! Guy .. Excellent .. Superb .
    . I will bookmark your site and take the feeds also? I’m glad to search out numerous helpful information right here within the submit, we want develop extra techniques on this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

  10. Junior September 3, 2013 at 3:26 pm #

    Hi! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone!
    Just wanted to say I love reading through your
    blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the excellent work!

  11. pizzeria rybitwy September 12, 2013 at 10:35 am #

    At this time iit looks lile Movable Tyype is tthe
    top blogging platform available right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you are using on your
    blog?

  12. website September 24, 2013 at 10:35 am #

    Hello,just wanted to mention, I loved this post.
    It was funny. Keep on posting!

  13. Lawanna March 1, 2014 at 7:50 pm #

    Coloring books are typically employed by children, though coloring books for adults can also be available.

    The etiquette of business may be the list of written and unwritten rules of conduct that will make social interactions run more smoothly.
    To my head the very idea of woman president is one
    area speculative, going past the generally accepted rules and also at the most effective subject to the theoretical and philosophical comprehension.

  14. best online data backup for mac July 15, 2014 at 8:07 pm #

    Do you have a spam issue on this site; I also am a blogger, and I was wondering your situation;
    we have created some nice practices and we are looking to swap strategies with others,
    why not shoot me an email if interested.

  15. Anonymous July 27, 2014 at 2:15 am #

    I just couldn’t leave your website before suggesting that I actually enjoyed the usual information a person supply in your visitors?
    Is gonna be back steadily in order to check out new posts

  16. nasiona outdoor feminizowane August 11, 2014 at 3:07 pm #

    Jesteś naprawdę sprawiają, że wydaje bardzo proste razem ze swoim prezentacji lecz
    I w znalezieniu to sprawą się naprawdę jedno które Myślę, chciałbym bynajmniej rozumiem.
    Wydaje za skomplikoowane i bardzo Zdecydowana dla
    mnie. jestem spojrzenie przed na swoim wyślij, będę próba uzyskać powiesić z nim!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

